Author Topic: My 8XA circuit  (Read 21257 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 980
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #32 on: January 02, 2012, 00:20:23 am »
Don, what kind of pressure does the pump put out, is it around 125 psi or is it much higher like 15,000 psi? Fuel pump or fuel injection pump?

Is this pump you are talking about pumping water through the cell or through the injectors?

When i look on wikipedia for fuel injection pump it says around 15,00 psi

The Tech Brief says 125 psi for the injectors, but the cell must be in the 50 psi range?

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #33 on: January 02, 2012, 01:34:08 am »
I'm just referring to a auto fuel pump for electronic fuel injection that every late model car uses.Most fuel injection systems operate around 40-60 psi.The water injectors Stan uses called for 125 psi.A pump from a late model car can't go that high.You would need another type.My race pump in my car will do that kind of pressure.It was a $600 Weldon Race pump.

I think that the resonant cell may have only been around 15psi.It wouldn't need to be much higher than that.Just enough to cause the water to circulate back to the tank.

Don

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
    • Global Kast : Water Fuel Cell Research
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #34 on: January 05, 2012, 03:33:15 am »

I had the VIC circuit system at my house twice.The first time was without the GMS control panel.I had to bypass parts of the systems to get the VIC cards to turn on.Then once I had them working I was able to get them to lock onto resonance.But there was never any gas being produced.When looking at the scope shots of the resonance signals,it looked alot like what we all have seen with our ouw setups.The only difference was that the scanner would lock onto the third harmonic of the signal.It never locked onto the first or primary one.By this third harmonic I mean,it would lock onto a pulse train of three pulses.The first pulse would be the largest,the second would a little smaller and the third would be the smallest,and then it would keep repeating.

The second time I had the GMS control system.I still had to bypass alot ot the rest of the systems to get it to work as well.Because the whole setup had to be wired into the buggy to work with the gas pedal,distributor and a few other things.Plus I didn't have the original wiring harness to hook it al up with.But this time I was able to get the gating part to work,but it still did the same as before.

Now there may still have been something else that needed to be hooked up that I didn't have .Or there may have been something Stan had removed to keep it from working that we don't know about ,because he never published it to prevent anyone from replicating it.

So that's about all I can say about it.I couldn't get it to work.Too much of the system had to be put into a bypas mode,that may have kept it from working,or something was still missing that we don't know about.
Don

So Don this is what the pulses looked like and where did you see these pulses at? Primary Coil? Secondary Coil?

(http://www.globalkast.com/images/tonywoodside/VICpulses.png)

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 612
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #35 on: January 05, 2012, 04:46:55 am »
I bet it was similar to bobs where the amplitude of each harmonic got smaller .I want to think also that the oscillating part of the wave form removes the oxide barrier the stainless steel has making it easier to get at its electrons mayb

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #36 on: January 05, 2012, 15:38:11 pm »
Tony,
No, it looks more like this scope shot.
Don 

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 460
    • Global Kast : Water Fuel Cell Research
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #37 on: January 10, 2012, 03:21:35 am »
Thank for that scope shot Don.

Here's my 8XA Circuit set to 20Hz and as you can see it looks identical to Stan's drawings.
(http://www.globalkast.com/images/tonywoodside/IMG10014.jpg)

Here's the 8XA Circuit
(http://www.globalkast.com/images/tonywoodside/IMG10016.jpg)

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 349
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #38 on: January 10, 2012, 04:56:08 am »
Tony, is there a difference in power consumption or gas production at this frequency?

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #39 on: January 10, 2012, 09:18:03 am »
What are you using for chokes?