Author Topic: My 8XA circuit  (Read 21257 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #24 on: December 31, 2011, 01:13:16 am »
kickbackemf,
If your using the vic coil setup,it's not going to work if you have 2kv.That vic setup when in resonance,only outputs ac to the cell.It needs to create the unipolar pulses like my pictures and video in this post.It will never work no matter how high the voltage gets.I've already been there and done that.Thats why I'm going back to the begining.Now that I know the pulses can be created,I will try to get the voltage up,and try to make the unipolar pulses  variable and not fixed.
Don

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 184
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #25 on: December 31, 2011, 03:04:30 am »
Dynodon,

As I suspected. I'll be following and trying to duplicate the waveform as well.  Do you believe that an scr switch is required and that a superfast mosfet is a waste of time? 

Thanks again.

kb

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 349
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #26 on: December 31, 2011, 03:19:20 am »
Kickback, Stan said you can swap out the scr for a transistor, I'll be trying that soon

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 238
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #27 on: December 31, 2011, 04:21:04 am »
Don, when you had Stan's stuff did you get the vic cards
and vic's producing gas with the resonant cavity?

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #28 on: December 31, 2011, 15:51:48 pm »
kickbackemf,

A mosfet can work,but you will run into a problem if the mosfet is a direct replacement component for the scr.Because,as you increase the voltage with the variac,it also increases the voltage and current to the scr's gate.An scr can handle alot of voltage and current to the gate  for triggering,but a mosfet can't work with alot of voltage change or current.

Plus you will be pushing alot of voltage and current through the mofet and it will get very hot,even if it's rated for it.

HMS-776,

I had the VIC circuit system at my house twice.The first time was without the GMS control panel.I had to bypass parts of the systems to get the VIC cards to turn on.Then once I had them working I was able to get them to lock onto resonance.But there was never any gas being produced.When looking at the scope shots of the resonance signals,it looked alot like what we all have seen with our ouw setups.The only difference was that the scanner would lock onto the third harmonic of the signal.It never locked onto the first or primary one.By this third harmonic I mean,it would lock onto a pulse train of three pulses.The first pulse would be the largest,the second would a little smaller and the third would be the smallest,and then it would keep repeating.

The second time I had the GMS control system.I still had to bypass alot ot the rest of the systems to get it to work as well.Because the whole setup had to be wired into the buggy to work with the gas pedal,distributor and a few other things.Plus I didn't have the original wiring harness to hook it al up with.But this time I was able to get the gating part to work,but it still did the same as before.

Now there may still have been something else that needed to be hooked up that I didn't have .Or there may have been something Stan had removed to keep it from working that we don't know about ,because he never published it to prevent anyone from replicating it.

So that's about all I can say about it.I couldn't get it to work.Too much of the system had to be put into a bypas mode,that may have kept it from working,or something was still missing that we don't know about.
Don

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 184
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #29 on: December 31, 2011, 16:36:23 pm »
Dynodon:

I know what you mean about a direct replacment in the circuit of the scr with a mosfet.   What I thought was that by using an npn mosfet on the negative side of the circuit after the coils and not before the coils with an scr as meyer draws it that it would not be able to give the waveform we are looking to duplicate.    I guess, I'll find out as I pulse down at 20hz.  ???  what a hobby...

I'll throw a scr with optocoupler together for s & g's. 

kb

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Jr. member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #30 on: December 31, 2011, 19:30:29 pm »

I had the VIC circuit system at my house twice.The first time was without the GMS control panel.I had to bypass parts of the systems to get the VIC cards to turn on.Then once I had them working I was able to get them to lock onto resonance.But there was never any gas being produced.When looking at the scope shots of the resonance signals,it looked alot like what we all have seen with our ouw setups.The only difference was that the scanner would lock onto the third harmonic of the signal.It never locked onto the first or primary one.By this third harmonic I mean,it would lock onto a pulse train of three pulses.The first pulse would be the largest,the second would a little smaller and the third would be the smallest,and then it would keep repeating.

The second time I had the GMS control system.I still had to bypass alot ot the rest of the systems to get it to work as well.Because the whole setup had to be wired into the buggy to work with the gas pedal,distributor and a few other things.Plus I didn't have the original wiring harness to hook it al up with.But this time I was able to get the gating part to work,but it still did the same as before.

Now there may still have been something else that needed to be hooked up that I didn't have .Or there may have been something Stan had removed to keep it from working that we don't know about ,because he never published it to prevent anyone from replicating it.

So that's about all I can say about it.I couldn't get it to work.Too much of the system had to be put into a bypas mode,that may have kept it from working,or something was still missing that we don't know about.
Don

Don, did you have the water pump hooked up so water was flowing in the cell? If so did you get any specs so far as flow rate off the pump?

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: My 8XA circuit
« Reply #31 on: January 01, 2012, 00:30:39 am »
No I did not have the water pump in the system when I was testing.The pump I did see there would have been for the injector system.It was nothing more than a standard fuel injection pump.It was just mounted inside a delrin block.
Don