Ionizationx: a clean environment is a human right!

Stanley Meyer => Stanley Meyer => Stanley Meyer => Topic started by: Adriank on March 28, 2019, 01:22:25 am

Title: Using electrodes to restrict current?
Post by: Login to see usernames on March 28, 2019, 01:22:25 am

One way Stan restricted current was by the surface area of the electrodes. This video demonstrates that reducing surface area while maintaining the same water gap increases the total circuit resistance.

In previous videos I explained how to measure the resistance of water, and showed where Stan stated he used the water's resistance to restrict current.

More to come
Title: Re: Using electrodes to restrict current?
Post by: Login to see usernames on March 28, 2019, 02:30:44 am
Its interesting to know that larger surface area requires larger spacing for the same resistance ?
Title: Re: Using electrodes to restrict current?
Post by: Login to see usernames on March 28, 2019, 05:02:30 am
Yes.

This also means that higher voltages need a smaller surface area.
Title: Re: Using electrodes to restrict current?
Post by: Login to see usernames on March 28, 2019, 23:12:33 pm
Yes.

This also means that higher voltages need a smaller surface area.

I gather youre not working with a 3rd electrode of any kind?
Title: Re: Using electrodes to restrict current?
Post by: Login to see usernames on March 29, 2019, 03:06:37 am
A third electrode is not needed in Stan's system IMO...

Are you talking about the Farnsworth system?

From what I read Farnsworth used a variable capacitance to tune his circuit. In Stan's VIC the cell itself is a variable capacitor that you tune to.
Title: Re: Using electrodes to restrict current?
Post by: Login to see usernames on March 29, 2019, 05:37:32 am
I prolly wasnt looking at Stans wfc with the 3rd electrode...it may have been his gas processor im not sure.