Author Topic: Winding the VicCoil  (Read 16400 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: Winding the VicCoil
« Reply #24 on: January 10, 2009, 02:48:35 am »
That does show with the references above and all the different memo chapters if they were included.
There are several configurations to the VIC coil.
Depending on what part you are going to develope, from the Meyer memo's.
All the VIC's he made were specific to what part he developed, being it an injector or a tube or a pair of adjustable plates.
Everyone here will most likely wind a VIC and it will work best for a specific setup, may work on all setups to a certain extent.
I am curious what the findings will be after all is said and done.

I am also very curious to start uncovering the secrets and see how much of a big cell we can use

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: Winding the VicCoil
« Reply #25 on: January 27, 2009, 04:46:49 am »
This is my first post to this site.I will be sharing info on the VIC coil I saw when I visited Stans buggy this past month.First off it's a two piece bobbin assy.One inside the other.It's about 3 inches in dia. and 3 1/2 inches long.It uses a EI laminate steel core.The laminates are very thin,around .006" .The coil assy looks just like the drawing in the memo 425 figure 6-1.If you are looking at it from the side it would look like that picture.If viewed from the front,you would see the laminate core going all the way around the outside and the center leg passing through the center.The chokes are wound on the inside bobbin first in the machined grooves,first one groove than the next and so on.Then the primary is wound over top of the chokes going from left to right and back left untill the desired wraps are on.This bobbin then presses inside the outer bobbin and the secondary windinges go in the grooves just like the chokes.Fill one groove then move onto the next untill you have the needed wraps.I will have some pictures to share with everyone once my friend sends me the pictures he took,when we went.As you can see my picture to the side thats me with the buggy.
I'll tell more as we go along.
Don

Offline Login to see usernames

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: Winding the VicCoil
« Reply #26 on: January 27, 2009, 05:44:22 am »
Bonjour Dyno  ;D

Welcome to this great site , great to see a new post lol , I hope you post those photos here before anywhere else   ;D  When can we expect to see these photos Don ?






Offline Login to see usernames

  • Administrator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 4533
    • water structure and science
Re: Winding the VicCoil
« Reply #27 on: January 27, 2009, 17:53:47 pm »
Hi Don and welcome here!

Thank you for sharing your knowledge on the VIC. Any pics of that component would be nice to see. It might help some of us here.

Can you confirm that the VIC you seen, was in combination with the injectors?

br
steve

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: Winding the VicCoil
« Reply #28 on: January 27, 2009, 22:34:01 pm »
The VIC coil I saw was just like the figure 6-1,and that coil is in the water fuel injector memo 425.But I believe that it is meant to replace all previous types.You would just wrap the primary and secondary to get the results you need for you type of cell.Remember,the cell should be kept small.Like a 3 inch set of tubes, 1/2 inside and 3/4 outside.It will not work on a multi tube cell like Stans demo cell.The capacitance would be way to high.Keep it small like Stan states.One 3 inch set of tubes was said to be able to process 5 gallons of water per hour.
Don

Offline Login to see usernames

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: Winding the VicCoil
« Reply #29 on: January 27, 2009, 23:11:06 pm »
The VIC coil I saw was just like the figure 6-1,and that coil is in the water fuel injector memo 425.But I believe that it is meant to replace all previous types.You would just wrap the primary and secondary to get the results you need for you type of cell.Remember,the cell should be kept small.Like a 3 inch set of tubes, 1/2 inside and 3/4 outside.It will not work on a multi tube cell like Stans demo cell.The capacitance would be way to high.Keep it small like Stan states.One 3 inch set of tubes was said to be able to process 5 gallons of water per hour.
Don

Interresting Dyno ... very interresting








Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: Winding the VicCoil
« Reply #30 on: January 28, 2009, 01:14:30 am »
the cell was not, and can not go in the vic coil.They are two seperate parts.And yes you will have to use stainless wire like dankies to wind it with.because you won't be able to wind enough copper wire on the coil,it's not big enough to hold that much wire.It would take 10 times the copper wire to get 11,6k ohms resistance per choke.The coil is wrapped with paper and you can't see the wires.But I do know you won't get enough copper wire on this bobbin.
Don

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Jr. member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Winding the VicCoil
« Reply #31 on: January 28, 2009, 03:08:28 am »
gr8 work don
its nice to hear from u and hope u post the photos of the VIC and the gp if  possible ,
was the gp opened just to know the colors of the LEDs,
i think it lays a vital role in the setup
rgds paul