Author Topic: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!  (Read 6839 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 342
Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2008, 01:28:27 am »

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 657
Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
« Reply #9 on: September 19, 2008, 07:46:29 am »
if you are using current then yes you are correct.

Online Login to see usernames

  • Administrator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 4441
    • water structure and science
Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2008, 09:17:38 am »
Ok,

its clear to me what you have there.
As soon as you put water between yr tubes, you will have a total different resistance. Every tube you add in parallel to the system will lower totall resistance and will increase yr amps flow, if yr voltage stays at the same level.

conclusion: you have a healthy setup. Go play with it and learn

br
steve

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 457
Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2008, 11:42:20 am »
conclusion: you have a healthy setup. Go play with it and learn

Thanks, if there's nothing i can do about it i'll accept the fact that i cannot get 12V yet..

if you are using current then yes you are correct.
I'm trying to replicate Dave Lawton / Ravi, not Meyer directly, so current is fine for me.

Online Login to see usernames

  • Administrator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 4441
    • water structure and science
Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2008, 12:08:26 pm »
conclusion: you have a healthy setup. Go play with it and learn

Thanks, if there's nothing i can do about it i'll accept the fact that i cannot get 12V yet..

if you are using current then yes you are correct.
I'm trying to replicate Dave Lawton / Ravi, not Meyer directly, so current is fine for me.

Do not forget you are measuring pulses and not strait DC.
Do you have a scope? Can you measure Vpp? Volts peak peak?

br
Steve

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 457
Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2008, 15:51:15 pm »
Well i got my duty cycle at 100% which - more or less - is DC. Yes i have an oscilloscope and some multimeters.
How do i measure Vpp?