Author Topic: Voltage Intensifier Circuit  (Read 46046 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2387
  • Testing
Re: Re: Testing of Warps chokes
« Reply #80 on: May 09, 2010, 03:47:45 am »
I guess all that matters is that we as a team managed to "Find" voltage potential across tap water using basic fuel cells.

Now, "What do we do with it." Or, How do you tune the voltage too the water now that we have managed to do the impossible,,

Restrict current in a dead short condition and allow voltage to take over... We've done that "Somewhat." Now what...

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 980
Re: Re: Testing of Warps chokes
« Reply #81 on: May 09, 2010, 03:53:18 am »
I think your frequency range on your pulsing circuit is not in the rang of resonance for my cell and my chokes. I want to get my hands on an LC meter and figure out where resonance might be, and then I'll try and get my pulsing circuit set up in that range. Gating needs to be experimented with too.

I need to do more work on my all-in-one VIC to get it working like I want...

It's spring cleaning time, lots of computer monitors on the curb, everyone go get some flyback cores.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2387
  • Testing
Re: Re: Testing of Warps chokes
« Reply #82 on: May 09, 2010, 05:21:09 am »
You should consider starting your own thread in your project section. This way 1 or 2 years from now you'll be able to find it when you're looking for it, as well as others.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 980
Re: Re: Testing of Warps chokes
« Reply #83 on: May 09, 2010, 05:51:38 am »
Yea, maybe Steve can move this to my projects section, or I'm just as happy with it here, I don't think Dynodon minds either way.

In 1 or 2 years this tech will be exploded all over the world, we'll figure it out.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 270
Re: Re: Testing of Warps chokes
« Reply #84 on: May 09, 2010, 06:28:30 am »
Have you tried a spark gap test with and without the chokes?

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 980
Re: Re: Testing of Warps chokes
« Reply #85 on: May 09, 2010, 06:51:13 am »
i've seen lots of sparks as i connect and disconnect wires, shocked myself about 5 times in total, it takes 17,000 volts to cross an inch of air, so with 1000 volts you only jump 1/17th of an inch... not a large gap, but it sounds like a fun experiment, I'll give it a try.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
Re: Re: Testing of Warps chokes
« Reply #86 on: May 09, 2010, 10:16:45 am »
I built a step up transformer on top of my 24 gage chokes, to make an all-in-one VIC

My First all-in-one VIC:
The chokes are described above.

The primary is 3.5 layers (aiming for 4 but ran out of wire) of 54 turns/layer, 24 gage, BIFILAR, yes the primary is bifilar, but not like the chokes, it's bifilar in such a way as to increase the inductance, why? It's easier and faster to wind it this way!

The secondary is 8 layers of 30 gage wire, about 120 turns/layer.

All coils wound in the same direction. Magnetic fields additive.
I am still experimenting with this VIC, and have not gotten the results I desire yet, more tests to do.

-=-=-

I used the step up coil from this all-in-one VIC with my VSPC Chokes to make the video below:


In this set up the only thing from warp I am using is the pulsing circuit, I have replaced his VIC piece by piece, and am still able to produce his results, and understand how to do it.

more experiments to come... more to learn... more to confirm... more to build...

how is the primary bifilare connected so to increase inductance? in series, in parallel?
what is the size of the fb core ?
do you have the gap on the core?

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 457
Re: Re: Testing of Warps chokes
« Reply #87 on: May 09, 2010, 11:56:41 am »
I think your frequency range on your pulsing circuit is not in the rang of resonance for my cell and my chokes. I want to get my hands on an LC meter and figure out where resonance might be, and then I'll try and get my pulsing circuit set up in that range. Gating needs to be experimented with too.

I need to do more work on my all-in-one VIC to get it working like I want...

It's spring cleaning time, lots of computer monitors on the curb, everyone go get some flyback cores.
i'm pretty sure that i've said this before, but if you are looking for series resonance in a resonant circuit. there is none, because of the blocking diode. or are you talking about some other 'resonance' phenomena?