Author Topic: Tube cell reloaded  (Read 20020 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 136
Re: Tube cell reloaded
« Reply #40 on: April 12, 2010, 05:11:00 am »
Understood Donald.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 457
Re: Tube cell reloaded
« Reply #41 on: April 17, 2010, 11:08:09 am »
900V Mosfets came today, this week i got hold of one Arduino Nano board and started programming a little PWM with gating. Works fine, i'll add the button interrupt and try it, the flickering of the frequency on my other pwm module was really annoying, probably even 10-turn potentiometers aren't the best for precise settings.


PWM works now, very clean until 10kHz with gating, without gating it could be pushed much further (at least 100kHz). One can define that each 3./4./5./n. th pulse is left out, so it's stable compared to the Dave Lawton PWM and uses only the mini-board, 2 resistors and 2 push-buttons.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 12:30:01 pm by haithar »

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 457
Re: Tube cell reloaded
« Reply #42 on: April 17, 2010, 17:57:02 pm »
Turns out the old Mosfet wasn't damaged. The preamplifying stage didn't work. My first mosfet was generating a sawtooth pattern with very little voltage at higher frequency. Have to think of another way to preamplify it.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 457
Re: Tube cell reloaded
« Reply #43 on: April 18, 2010, 17:55:59 pm »
Time for new tests. The setup is like that of JNaudin and i got more or less the same results. However i'm unsure what to think of it.
Power input on the transformer low side: 29,9V * 0,75 A = 22,4W

600V on the high side of the transformer, no problem measuring it at the bifilar coil, probably even higher voltage there. There were 150V+ voltage spikes at the capacitor, not bad for a start.
Bubble output was nice, like 0,5A dc visually. Since it was only 0,75A on the low side it couldn't be that much on the high side, could it?
Since i couldn't use an ampmeter for measuring rapid impulse currents i used a 3,5Ohm resistor and measured the voltage over it with an oscilloscope. The 3,5Ohm resistor was in series to the cap, between both coils.

My line of thought was the following. If i knew the voltage at the resistor, and had the voltage waveform on the oscilloscope i knew that i could calculate the current (it's in phase to voltage).
Okay so the voltage spike was basically a reverse sawtooth shape.
Started at 35V and then oscillated to zero in 0,4ms.
The area of the voltage over time is (triangle) A = 0,5 * 35V * 0,4ms = 7 * 10^-3 Vs
The resistor is a 3,5Ohm type, so the Charge transferred in the pulse is Q = I * t = U * t / R = 2 * 10^-3 As
Now the time from one pulse to another was 3,5ms.

The current transferred at constant is therefore I = Q / t = 2*10^-3 As / 3,5 * 10^-3 s = 0,57A which would match the amount i determined visually.
Note that the voltage pulse at the cap and the current pulses are in phase, so the tube is acting not as a capacitor, but only as a resistor (no insulation, tap water).

The strange thing is that the current is so high, the "constant" voltage would be 22,4W(in) / 0,57A = 39,3V on the high side. Maybe i'm making an error of thought here. The current was okay if it charged the capacitor plates, but since it is in phase with the voltage that is not the case.
It's also strange that the pulse frequency on the low side is ~30kHz, but the pulses appear in 3,4ms intervals, which would be a frequency of 285Hz.

Will do more tests with insulation soon.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 457
Re: Tube cell reloaded
« Reply #44 on: April 18, 2010, 19:50:45 pm »
Insulated tube, ~600V, no gas production.
Last thing i'll try is 300V halfwave-ac with not insulated tube (like the plate cell).
If it doesn't work either i'm done with wfcs.

Online Login to see usernames

  • Administrator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 4440
    • water structure and science
Re: Tube cell reloaded
« Reply #45 on: April 18, 2010, 23:24:40 pm »
Insulated tube, ~600V, no gas production.
Last thing i'll try is 300V halfwave-ac with not insulated tube (like the plate cell).
If it doesn't work either i'm done with wfcs.

I know the feeling.....But i am addicted to wfc's........
We all have found 1 million setups that doesnt work.. ;)
Go for it. Who knows you find the right setup.




Offline Login to see usernames

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2387
  • Testing
Re: Tube cell reloaded
« Reply #46 on: April 19, 2010, 03:19:56 am »
Insulated tube, ~600V, no gas production.
Last thing i'll try is 300V halfwave-ac with not insulated tube (like the plate cell).
If it doesn't work either i'm done with wfcs.


If it doesn't work you're done with wfc's... Thats Ok, But if what doesn't work? The Overunity Cold electrolysis or the normal electrolysis?

I can see your frustrations.. 

This is a way of showing obligation to something, I can clearly see your obligated to the point you're frustrated with not knowing the truth. Not knowing what the secret is.


Once someone as long as you has been at it long has you have been these are the type of comments one makes, BUT, you simply can not leave it alone, or let it be. In the back of your mind you will always be trying to figure the secret out.

Eventually, you will wind up on the Atomic level, Everyone will. It just takes some longer than others to wind up there. You start to understand stan Ran his car , The Bug, on Normal electrolysis, Then realize he also had a different claim under his sleeve, The voltage potential claim.

When you mix the running of the bug on normal electrolysis with voltage potential, Your mind corrupts. Till this day peoples still have not realized what stan done. Once it is confirmed that he was generating normal 3 phase on board the bug, and it is confirmed that the amount generated was enough to create massive amounts of gas using simple series plate cells everyone will agree this is what he done. Then it will be realized that water can be broken using voltage potential, That stan was on the right track with it even if he didn't have a working vic. We will never really know if stan could pull water apart using little electricity, But we will one day be able to use the potential stan spoke of.

In most places, It is illegal to generate 3 phase from single phase. Electricity is cheaper when you're generating 3 phase.

There is a GAP in 3 phase that people are not familure with, , , And,,,, the utility companys do not like this gap!

Did you know most commercial companys using 3 phase is not billed by the Killowatt meter???? Why don't you look into commercial utility billing for most higher voltage companys like 3 phase and study why they're not billed the same. Perhaps, when you make man made 3 phase from single phase there is a Hole, A Gap where you get FREE power, Perhaps, Things Perform differently under a 3 phase source.


For Example, Would you rather have a 120 volt Air compressor or a 220 volt one?
Perhaps,,, a 3 phase air compressor would just completely Smoke 220. Everyone thats mathematically challenged should know 220 is way cheaper than 120, And anyone skilled in the art knows that there is something unique when comparing 3 phase to single phase, There is clearly a hole there that can not be "Billed" properly using a normal utility meter.  So whats the excuse for the Billing method used when it comes to 3 phase and beyond, Why can these voltages not be billed as the normal 120 220 voltages?

BECAUSE THEY"RE COMMERCIAL, Lol, No none commercial is going to have 3 phase, It is highly disliked! So, it isn't really billed different because its commercial electricity, , , Theres something they arent telling you, They're just throwing ("Commercial") Billing in (a clever way of wording) rather than saying, The Utility meters dont work with commercial electricity...

Stan had commercial electricity on his bug, he created it just as someone in a country shop would.


Reasearch into how commercial companys get billed, its more of a time issue rather than meter issue, It also matters the time of day it is to the best of my memory.


On the other part, Don't just think you understand how the microwave oven works, (Take time to really understand it.) Hopefully this will get you on the (Atomic side of things.)


And FOR THE LAST TIME
SOMEONE POST THAT BIG 3 PHASE GEN THAT WAS ON STANS CAR. I can't remember if it was a photo or a video clip, Just post it and bring my attention to it if you happen to find it.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 457
Re: Tube cell reloaded
« Reply #47 on: April 19, 2010, 11:20:23 am »
Thanks Warp. As i said i'm not interested in running a car on .. whatever gases it were in Stan's car .. but only in the magical electrolysis process, which seems to be nonexistant.
I'm good at electronics and software and horrible on everything mechanical or chemistry, someone else has to figure that part out if the electrolysis is not overunity.