Author Topic: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)  (Read 17727 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Login to see usernames

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)
« Reply #16 on: November 24, 2009, 02:32:33 am »
That is a great example of resonance damping .

Very similar to the hydrox refill  patent .

I think the missing element is the physical ringing of the cell .


feature=related

feature=related

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1019
Re: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)
« Reply #17 on: November 24, 2009, 03:24:15 am »
notice the sine wave starts off with the sine wave dominantly in the negative field then notice it is a little more then the positive on each consecutive cycle.. then notice how when the pulse stops you get a high swing to positive..
somthing about that has to do with the building of the displacement?  once the primary is switched of and there is no longer an external field then the displaced potental seems to show the high positive as it goes for equilibrium (0v) due to newtons laws whats in motion will remain in motion unless acted upon by an external force (resistance, attactrion, repulsion)..   the displacement is a potential that has been built up no different then the force of gravity itself..  so could we say that an electron is matter  and applies with newtons laws? 

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 434
Re: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)
« Reply #18 on: November 24, 2009, 09:25:40 am »
webmug,thats where I'm at now.Wondering if the diode isn't stopping the reverse voltage,and making ac.I'm thinking that the diode isn't closing for the reverse voltage because the current is too low.Diodes only work in stopping current flow,not voltage.Do we have enough current flow to cause the diode to block?I'm looking into that now.May need a different type/size diode for low current high voltage.
Don

Yes, you may be correct on the type of diode.
The diode I used now has 3Amps rating.
Because of low current the diode does not block.
I think we could use HV diodes used in microwaves.

http://www.datasheetcatalog.org/datasheets2/45/45545_2.pdf

br,
Webmug

Offline Login to see usernames

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)
« Reply #19 on: November 24, 2009, 13:25:12 pm »
Diode or not, that is a discovery .

50/50 isnt always good . Tuneable duty is a must to start the ringing  .

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)
« Reply #20 on: November 24, 2009, 16:03:07 pm »
In Stans resonant cell,there is no way that cell will ever ring.Both tubes are locked down solid.The outer tube is covered in derin,and the inside tube is supported top and bottom,it will  never ring!
Keep thinking though
Don

Offline Login to see usernames

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)
« Reply #21 on: November 24, 2009, 17:03:10 pm »
But the puharich cell and the hydroxyl refilling have the elements ringing physically .

I dont consider the Stan Meyers cell the perfect and most advanced design .

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Moderator
  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 434
Re: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)
« Reply #22 on: November 29, 2009, 00:05:47 am »
@Dynodon

Don, have you considered to rectifie the HV AC signal (Vpp) from the resonating STEP-UP transformer?

Then we could have HV pulsed DC (+POS) signal.  ::)

This signal is going through the HV DIODE (De-Q-ing diode??? :o) and into the (L1-L2) CHARGING choke.

I think full HV rectifier bridge could work, since we GATE this signal to CHARGE it with only DC (+POS) potential.

If this works with DC(+POS) voltage, it could also be equal opposite DC(-NEG) voltage.

br,
Webmug

Offline Login to see usernames

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
Re: High Voltage Circuit (VIC)
« Reply #23 on: November 29, 2009, 16:07:41 pm »
webmug,I am looking into that exact thing right now.Just rectifing HV then switching it.But the problem comes into play of finding a HV mosfet that can handle the 2kv or higher.
Don