Ionizationx: a clean environment is a human right!

Projects by members => Projects by members => Steve => Topic started by: Steve on July 21, 2008, 14:00:50 pm

Title: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 21, 2008, 14:00:50 pm
30cm by 10cm 304 plates   (11.8 inch by 4 inch)
1cm widt gasket for 3 quarters around each plate     
0,5mm gap between plates 0.022inch!
hole of 3mm diam. (15mm of bottum) for waterlevelling
2,5V across each plate  5v between each + and -
+n-n+n-n+n-n+ etc

more to follow

Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 21, 2008, 16:01:27 pm
That is about the size I was using in the first cell, do NOT align the water leveling holes, this prevent current leak between the plates
I aligned my holes to pump the cell, but I think it would perform much better if I haven't aligned them
It's better if you don't do the same mistakes that I did  ;D
Good luck on the build m8

Mr Brown/H2inICE 
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 21, 2008, 16:19:22 pm
That is about the size I was using in the first cell, do NOT align the water leveling holes, this prevent current leak between the plates
I aligned my holes to pump the cell, but I think it would perform much better if I haven't aligned them
It's better if you don't do the same mistakes that I did  ;D
Good luck on the build m8

Mr Brown/H2inICE 

Thanks!
I learned from Kumaran some months ago about the waterlevel holes the same thing as you mentiond.
Did you say, you used a pump?
What was your gap between the plates? :D

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 21, 2008, 16:28:11 pm
I orderd 50 plates today to start with
Hope to get them tomorrow! ;)
I got plexible pvc sheet for making gaskets today.
See what it will bring.
I just wondering what kind of housing to use.
Maybe i ll go for pvc tube (grey type for plumming) again....back where it all started with!
My first wfc with tubes was in such a housing...
This tube should be horizontal in my new setup. I may need more the 1 to fit it all in. Should be a cheap solution.
Or maybe i ll go for the famous flexiglas fischbucket.....LOL

Hmmmmm

br
steve :)
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 21, 2008, 16:36:58 pm
what are you making a sealed cell or a submerged cell
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 21, 2008, 17:35:01 pm
my gaskets was 1mm thick but compressed around 0.8 mm, I made mine from natural rubber sheets
I'm not shure I understand the build you are making but I can wait for more details  ;)


Mr Brown/H2inICE
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 21, 2008, 20:54:57 pm
Nice, just make sure you make it where you can change it easily later ;)
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 21, 2008, 21:05:27 pm
steve

can't wait to see it.
And like Riddler said,
Don't make it to hard to get to.
You may want to play with the setup.

Spike
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 22, 2008, 20:26:01 pm
what are you making a sealed cell or a submerged cell

Hmmm, i am not sure yet what to do...i will start with just some gaskets at both ends and in the middle.
Them middle is needed because of the 0.5mm gap....

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 22, 2008, 20:34:21 pm
Ok,

I got my 50 plates. Its weight only is incredible!
I sandpaperd 10 of them and made some gaskets.
The material of the plates are looking fantastic! It might be 316 in stead of 304!
Absolutely nice stuff! Very happy with it..and i have 50 of them...man i should start building a zeppelin like the Hindenburg . I will make so much hydrogen......

Ok,
Back to reality.
First test.
10 plates
0.5mm gap
+nnnnnnnn-
50v unregulated DC
4 amps

Water stayd clear....strange..no orange stuff, yet

Go have a look at this most simple setup.
1 variac with bridge rectifier
No coils of anything.


br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 22, 2008, 21:02:39 pm
hrmmm if you add one more plate your voltage is still not going to go up enough, and amps still not gonna drop enough, TRY 13 or 14 neutrals for higher volts lower amps.
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 22, 2008, 21:07:51 pm
Then again, thats only 206.5 watts, this makes me wonder what your production is with your gas stevie, hrmmm,,, i must know...

Does a small gap mean more efficiency? now would be the time to note this down....
My wild guess is 175 cc's per min...
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 22, 2008, 21:29:52 pm
Also, your plate cell is long, i wonder if you get the bottom off the ground if it changes the production or wattage any at all... mine is on the ground but not long like yours.
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 22, 2008, 21:36:59 pm
hrmmm if you add one more plate your voltage is still not going to go up enough, and amps still not gonna drop enough, TRY 13 or 14 neutrals for higher volts lower amps.
Yeh,

When i add more plates, i can go up in voltage.
Tomorrow i will sandpaper another 10 pieces
See what that will bring

My vid is bad on youtube. In real life it much better!

br
steve


Add: I added my video as attachement  in my previous message. The quality is much better then on youtube!
It was not possible till now, because of a small error on the webserver. Its fixed now. I also increased attachement size.
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 23, 2008, 13:09:43 pm
hi stevie,

does your variac allow you to push a higher voltage while keeping the amps low ?
reason i ask is although you are putting 5.6v across each cell your resistance is very high, 12.75, or 1.4 per cell.
series plate cell designs usualy achieve about 0.2 ohms each cell. or spikes series tube cell 0.1875 ohms.

i would guess that your current production of gas to be:...........4a x 9 cells = 273cc / min

br
james.

That i get higher voltage is possible because of the lack of chemicals in my water.
I run tapwater strait on. No KOH or whatever.
That means that conduction is not low till dead short. There is a need for higher volts because of that and so ohms are raising as well.

I did a gasoutput test, but my casing is fouling me. Its a soft plastic casing and when pressure come, the casing flexes.....
I am making a hard case now. See what that will bring

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 23, 2008, 16:46:10 pm
420cc output into a torch!


br
steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 23, 2008, 17:01:20 pm




Congratulations!

Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 23, 2008, 20:20:37 pm
Hi,

Tody i rebuild the plate cell from serie to parallel with one neutral.
My goal was to use a 5volt power supply.
When you connect 5V to a +n- setup, you will split voltage. So you would get 2,5v acros each cell

amps drawn by this setup of 9 plates was 0.5amps. Production was bad.

When i raised voltage production came alive!
Production was the same on the eye as with my serie setup.
Totall watts drastically lower! 120watts in stead of almost 300
I will try to do a gasoutput reading.

But i found something that i need to understand before i continue..
More on that later.

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 24, 2008, 19:26:53 pm
Here is the masters PDF for plate cell.

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 25, 2008, 00:59:40 am
lol, i smell additives,, guess im a rebel....

br
Hydro
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 25, 2008, 12:00:16 pm
Dear Hydrocars,

Once a rebel, always a rebel.
Once not using additives, always not using additives...

These tests are done without use of additives.

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001 new testresults!
Post by: Login to see usernames on August 17, 2008, 23:08:08 pm
I came back from vacation.
Of course i took some work with me on vacation, and in my case , it was the making of some gaskets for making a drycell with my new plates.

Here are my first testresults of my new and first drycell.

Construction:
5 plates = 4 cells
+nnn- wired
0.15litre a minute
13.3v by 2.9A = 39 watts
3.32v per cell
efficiency accoording to faraday = 54%

And i have 50 plates to use....
Prediction: 389watts for 1.5 litre a minute

All without use of additives! Just plain tapwater, gentleman. :)

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on August 17, 2008, 23:57:24 pm
 ;D Outstanding Steve  ;D

About how long for the completed cell

Spike
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on August 20, 2008, 09:11:30 am
First sneak peak of my 5 plate test setup.


There is an external waterreservoir for feeding the waterfuelcell.
It is also meant to be a safety bubler and waterfilter.
I use only tapwater and there is contamination in there.
So after running for 15 minutes, the water is brown. It keeps the inside of my wfc clean!
The selfrunning waterflow is a succes in this setup and it is not to quick and not to slow.

After this prove i have to make me a nice waterreservoir with filter etc.
And up to adding more plates.

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on August 20, 2008, 15:15:20 pm
Steve

Nice to see it running. 
If you want to maintain your flow as you add plates,
you will have to raise your return up a little.
A taller reservoir.

Spike
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on August 20, 2008, 18:43:32 pm
Steve

Nice to see it running. 
If you want to maintain your flow as you add plates,
you will have to raise your return up a little.
A taller reservoir.

Spike
thanks.
I will keep that in mind.
At this moment i am a bit sad about the fact that lots of brown scum is attached to my plates.

br
steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on August 20, 2008, 20:01:42 pm
What did you use to clean your plates before instalation?
I was told to run vinigar thru my sistem and then rince twice then add tap water & power.
good luck
Robert
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on August 20, 2008, 22:15:16 pm
What did you use to clean your plates before instalation?
I was told to run vinigar thru my sistem and then rince twice then add tap water & power.
good luck
Robert

thanks for the tip

br
steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 04, 2008, 22:57:55 pm
Hi,

Oke,

It was today the start of putting all components together.
I know it took a while.....i had to do soooooo much by hand.
53 plates sanding
106 holes drilling
54 gaskets
and some more components.

Here are some pics for you.
Next step is to make my new designed bubler / waterreservoir.

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 01:07:30 am
Hi,

Just fired the monster up.
As useal, i do not use destilled with chemicals, like KOH.
I just filled it with nice clean tapwater.
I got on my first quick test, 2 litres hydroxy a minute.
Did i prove enough......   ?

You should hear the sound of that unit producing......i am impressed.

A 3.26 MMW for a testdrive is not bad....
It will get better very soon, when i add my electronic tricks to it...

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 11:57:40 am
Hahahahahahahahahaha,

I just got me 4.3 litres of hydrogen/oxygen in 1 minute   :) :) :) :)


br
steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 12:00:14 pm
I just can not take that smile of my face..... :D :D :D :D :D :D
 :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
 WOWY

4.3 litres a minute without using any chemicals!!!!!!

CU
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 12:51:34 pm
do you use pulsing? which waveforms? how many volts/amps?

congratulations  ;D with this amount of gas you could probably run a little generator?
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 16:07:31 pm
do you use pulsing? which waveforms? how many volts/amps?

congratulations  ;D with this amount of gas you could probably run a little generator?

Yes, i use a pulsed signal.....
And you are right about running a generator.  I will try to run my engine very soon.
Power consumed is 700watts for 4.3litres of gas every minute. Thats a 86% efficiency compared to Faraday.
Or on the new way of measering: 6.13 MMW

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 16:08:46 pm
Steve,

The is extra nice output for a small cell and no chemicals.  It's better output than some of my friends get with a Boyce cell and chemicals. 

Very nice job!

Thanks Fiditti!
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 20:38:21 pm
That's awesome Stevie! Keep up the good work. We'll get there one day.
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 20:49:01 pm
do you use pulsing? which waveforms? how many volts/amps?

congratulations  ;D with this amount of gas you could probably run a little generator?

Yes, i use a pulsed signal.....
And you are right about running a generator.  I will try to run my engine very soon.
Power consumed is 700watts for 4.3litres of gas every minute. Thats a 86% efficiency compared to Faraday.
Or on the new way of measering: 6.13 MMW

br
Steve

Okay sorry, if you are under 100% it would not make much sense to power a generator with it, you are using electrical energy to make hho to make electrican energy with the generator. waste ;)
Drop my suggestion.
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 06, 2008, 21:17:45 pm
 ;D Way to go Steve  ;D

Thats fantastic!!

I'm impressed. I bet it feels real good to know your work has paid off.
You may even convert me to a plate cell ;)

Spike
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 07, 2008, 13:43:36 pm
;D Way to go Steve  ;D

Thats fantastic!!

I'm impressed. I bet it feels real good to know your work has paid off.
You may even convert me to a plate cell ;)

Spike

Thanks bro!
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 07, 2008, 20:09:33 pm
Thanks h2opower!

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 07, 2008, 22:23:15 pm
h2opower,

For those that want to be responsible, an idea would be to saponify the KOH, or NaOH (convert it into soap),  not sure about what to do with the heavy metals leached from the stainless, etc.

The other thought is to evaporate the solution and run a Browns Gas flame over it to transmute it.

Advanced transmutations of using Browns gas are being used to treat nuclear waste:
http://pacenet.homestead.com/Transmutation.html

IndianaBoys


Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 08, 2008, 19:36:21 pm
Good work Stevie.

Are your plates fully submerged in water or are they isolated, ala Bob Boyce style?
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 08, 2008, 22:28:09 pm
Hi Yaro,

The whole cell is dry on the outside.
So, water is just between the plates and not around.

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001 NEW RECORD GAS PRODUCTION
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 10, 2008, 13:18:27 pm
Hi,

Today i got a new record gas.
8 litres a minute with 1470watts.
Almost blew up my electronics with this....smoke came out of it!

So, thats sofar the limite, i ll guess.... ;)

br
steve
Title: 7 litres a minute video! from me...
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 17, 2008, 10:54:21 am
Well,

Anyone wants to see how 7 litres a minute looks like in a bucket of water?


br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on October 08, 2008, 22:27:25 pm
Next week, i am in the postion to do some engine runs.
Here are 3 pics of the setup that must be able to run a grasmower.
Its my dryplatecell with variable output between zero and 8 litres of hydroxy gas.
You can see the grey waterreservoir and bubbler in one.
The clear bubbler is made to have Turpentine inside. Not water.

Br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on October 08, 2008, 22:55:10 pm
How long can you run the cell at 8L pr min with out over heating it, what MMW can you get at 8L ?

Going to be fun to see how the engine run from it, good luck


Mr H2inICE
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on October 08, 2008, 23:41:58 pm
How long can you run the cell at 8L pr min with out over heating it, what MMW can you get at 8L ?

Going to be fun to see how the engine run from it, good luck


Mr H2inICE

i ll get 8 litre with around 1000watts. My trafo cannot deliver more, otherwise it will burn.
The cell gets hot. Sure. But it ran for half an hour on that productionrate.

br
Steve
Title: Re: Plate cell by stevie1001
Post by: Login to see usernames on October 15, 2008, 20:08:55 pm
What is the plate thickness? Dimenion in inches/mm/gauge would be fine.