Ionizationx: a clean environment is a human right!

Electrolysis => Fuel Cells => Tube Cells => Topic started by: Steve on July 13, 2008, 23:13:30 pm

Title: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 13, 2008, 23:13:30 pm
Hi all,

The road to succes a difficult one.
How many days are passed with NO succes.. ;) ;) ;)
Today i found something new to me and of course i was a very happy man, because i do not find new things everyday.. :D
Its about the construction of my newest testtubecell.

I was playing with insulation of my tube.
What you see, is an insulated outertube and an innertube who is also insulated.
So, there is NO water inside my innertube (outside of innertube is in contact)  and my outside of outertube is also not in contact with the water.

Now the important things:
My innertube is 0.4inch  less high then my outertube.
See my drawing.

What happens is that when the whole tube is under water, like we all do, the tube pulls  16v by 1.82amp
With the tube a little bit above the waterlevel, the tube pulls 16v by 2.78amps!!!!! ;) ;) ;)

So, whats the gain?
I ll tell you:
1. more amps = more gas
2. no milkey water= more gas   No more gas recycling from tube into water and back into tubes!

So, use a little less tall innertube inside you outertube and keep the waterlevel just between the top of the outertube and just above the innertube.

Hope this little news helps!

br
Steve






Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 13, 2008, 23:43:21 pm
thats acttually odd cause when i insulated my tubes the same way that you described but with 1/4 thick delrin on the outter tube and solid delrin rod in my inner tube   my  voltage also went up 3 volts 
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 14, 2008, 01:36:35 am
remember what we was talking about a while back,,, instead of taking an inch of at a time.

Get an amp meter to your cell, start it up. Siffle water out into a container until you find the amp spot where your most comfortable with, that is where you should cut the tubes.

Very good finding stevie! very clever way of determining your length...
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on July 14, 2008, 15:22:22 pm
Great job Steve.  Thanks for sharing this with us.
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 18, 2008, 17:15:09 pm
i have that problem the other way ;)

I got a 0-40V 0-5A power source, but my tubes draw way too much amps. I can't even reach 12 V, because current would be over 5A. Tubes are isolated with >9M ohms.
I got 10,xx Volt and i can't go up further because the amp draw would be so huge. On the other side there is no heat or warmth in and around the tubes. I'm using water from our well, but i'll test with distilled water if i can find some.

I can get around 8Volts at 1Amp, then there's 2.8Volts between the tubes, 304L tubes by the way, hmm...

i played around a little with the duty cycle of my pulse generator (built after davel.) well helps a little but i cannot reach 12V, very strange.
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 18, 2008, 23:36:10 pm
i have that problem the other way ;)

I got a 0-40V 0-5A power source, but my tubes draw way too much amps. I can't even reach 12 V, because current would be over 5A. Tubes are isolated with >9M ohms.
I got 10,xx Volt and i can't go up further because the amp draw would be so huge. On the other side there is no heat or warmth in and around the tubes. I'm using water from our well, but i'll test with distilled water if i can find some.

I can get around 8Volts at 1Amp, then there's 2.8Volts between the tubes, 304L tubes by the way, hmm...

i played around a little with the duty cycle of my pulse generator (built after davel.) well helps a little but i cannot reach 12V, very strange.

Hi ,

Can you show us a picture of yr setup?
Also, how do you come to 9m ohm resistance?
With such resistance you never can pull amps...
So, plse make a vid or pic and a description. Then we can help you.'

br
steve
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 19, 2008, 00:06:28 am
Real pictures will follow tomorrow.

This is my circuit and a description of the setup.
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 19, 2008, 01:15:29 am
don't condition yours tubes.
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 19, 2008, 01:28:27 am
don't condition yours tubes.

thats unavoidable
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 19, 2008, 07:46:29 am
if you are using current then yes you are correct.
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 19, 2008, 09:17:38 am
Ok,

its clear to me what you have there.
As soon as you put water between yr tubes, you will have a total different resistance. Every tube you add in parallel to the system will lower totall resistance and will increase yr amps flow, if yr voltage stays at the same level.

conclusion: you have a healthy setup. Go play with it and learn

br
steve
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 19, 2008, 11:42:20 am
conclusion: you have a healthy setup. Go play with it and learn

Thanks, if there's nothing i can do about it i'll accept the fact that i cannot get 12V yet..

if you are using current then yes you are correct.
I'm trying to replicate Dave Lawton / Ravi, not Meyer directly, so current is fine for me.
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 19, 2008, 12:08:26 pm
conclusion: you have a healthy setup. Go play with it and learn

Thanks, if there's nothing i can do about it i'll accept the fact that i cannot get 12V yet..

if you are using current then yes you are correct.
I'm trying to replicate Dave Lawton / Ravi, not Meyer directly, so current is fine for me.

Do not forget you are measuring pulses and not strait DC.
Do you have a scope? Can you measure Vpp? Volts peak peak?

br
Steve
Title: Re: News on tubes!! How to pull more amps!
Post by: Login to see usernames on September 19, 2008, 15:51:15 pm
Well i got my duty cycle at 100% which - more or less - is DC. Yes i have an oscilloscope and some multimeters.
How do i measure Vpp?