Author Topic: Alternator  (Read 11293 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hidden

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 128
Re: Alternator
« Reply #24 on: July 27, 2009, 21:05:09 pm »
Very odd.. When a single tube cell is connected to my alternator, the negative wire from the tube cell measures 001.5 amp with my clampmeter but the other positive wire measures 000.0 amp! NOTTING! this is pulsed dc and the multimeter is in A DC mode...
 
Can`t the multimeter measure pulsed dc or am i taking out amps from the water? notting is going in but 1,5 amp is gong out! Can this be the resonance Stan was talking about?..
 
Do anybody here have the same experience?..

I have clampmeters, but i use normal multimeters for measuring.
Maybe you also try a normal meter. Clampmeters can give very strange reading sometimes...


Steve

 
Yes you are right... again.. you have been there and done that i guess.....my clamp meter is no good...........lol  :D i believed we had something big here... sorry i wish i had, but this was high amp and low volt... but i heard Stan said in a video that he used some amps according to him it diddent matter so much.. Amp is not making so much heat and if it does heat is not bad according to your temperature test Steve..
 
I made more gas with my 12v-230V inverter and with less amp than the alternator and you don`t need that heavy driver motor and rediline generator.... Stan could had two separate systems on that buggy... one for the show and one for the go...
 
Kind regards

Offline Hidden

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 980
Re: Alternator
« Reply #25 on: August 15, 2009, 21:37:19 pm »
Stan said he used some amps... say in the video of running the dune buggy he says 5 volts and 2 amps, 10 watts being applied to the alternator, but that 2 amps never sees the cell, since if he has a rewound alternator with a guess of 300 volts output (purely a guess) then you would only have 33 milliamps into the cell, mybe he has it rewound to even higher voltage, 600 volts would be 16 millimaps... i don't know what you could get out of it.
Also a Permanent Magnet Rotor would eliminate the ability to adjust the power applied to the alternator, thus you would lose control over the output. The alternator needs to be driven at a constant rpm for a constant frequency, while the field windings are powered through the variac.
Steve, you said the magnetization of Hydrogen and Oxygen was all theory, and nobody had tested it... it says in the patent you can do it, maybe that would be a great test to try? are you able to set up to try it, I would love to see what happens!


Offline Hidden

  • Mr. OUTLAWiSTiC
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1019
Re: Alternator
« Reply #26 on: August 17, 2009, 00:37:23 am »
i think stan would rewind them with somthin like 27 on the secondary stator windings.. now think of this..  ok you say the alternator will change output when the alternators rpm's change.. wouldnt that be a resoanble jump in output possibly proportional to the gas needed for a motor at higher rpms... the variability of rpm change to freq may be how stan controled the on demand regulation.. or maybe its more complex and relied on digital controling of the variac to compensate..a system that fed back to the variac and controlled its output digitaly to compensate for the jump in voltage? add some chokes to them stators and you create even a higher output with even more amp restriction.

Offline Hidden

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: Alternator
« Reply #27 on: August 17, 2009, 04:21:54 am »
Stan said he used some amps... say in the video of running the dune buggy he says 5 volts and 2 amps, 10 watts being applied to the alternator, but that 2 amps never sees the cell, since if he has a rewound alternator with a guess of 300 volts output (purely a guess) then you would only have 33 milliamps into the cell, mybe he has it rewound to even higher voltage, 600 volts would be 16 millimaps... i don't know what you could get out of it.
Also a Permanent Magnet Rotor would eliminate the ability to adjust the power applied to the alternator, thus you would lose control over the output. The alternator needs to be driven at a constant rpm for a constant frequency, while the field windings are powered through the variac.
Steve, you said the magnetization of Hydrogen and Oxygen was all theory, and nobody had tested it... it says in the patent you can do it, maybe that would be a great test to try? are you able to set up to try it, I would love to see what happens!

Yeah nobody tested much really . The magnetic gas is 100% untested .

These are the kind of things you should test yourself . Stevie is not the reference .

Offline Hidden

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 980
Re: Alternator
« Reply #28 on: August 17, 2009, 04:58:59 am »
i think stan would rewind them with somthin like 27 on the secondary stator windings.. now think of this..  ok you say the alternator will change output when the alternators rpm's change.. wouldnt that be a resoanble jump in output possibly proportional to the gas needed for a motor at higher rpms... the variability of rpm change to freq may be how stan controled the on demand regulation.. or maybe its more complex and relied on digital controling of the variac to compensate..a system that fed back to the variac and controlled its output digitaly to compensate for the jump in voltage? add some chokes to them stators and you create even a higher output with even more amp restriction.
(in the demo cell set up...)The rpm controls the frequencyThe input from the variac controls the voltage outputStan uses a constant speed motor = constant frequencyAnd he adjusts the voltage on the variac to adjust gas production

He doesn't loop back from the stator to the rotor in any wayPulsing the rotor will not adjust the frequency, only reduce voltage output in relation to the duty cyclePulsing the output would impart a gate on the output frequency
Dankie, I'll test it, I am surprised nobody else tested it yet, just need some permanent/electro magnets and a tube with some pick up coils on it, and see if you can get a voltage across your pick up coils, if this works then you can go from there.