Author Topic: PLL resonant locking  (Read 4435 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hidden

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
PLL resonant locking
« on: February 02, 2009, 04:41:53 am »
So it appears that the PLL circuit provided by Stan is somewhat functionnal , it might not be the best but still we have something here . I feel like once we get a proof of concept VIC the natural next setp will be to start working on Stan's electronics .

It appears also that you can install a pickup coil whenever you want so its not something thats drastic for now , where you install this coil I am still unsure tho , it appears it was in the "middle" ...


Offline Hidden

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: PLL resonant locking
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2009, 17:26:17 pm »
I see , Electrojolt did say the same thing to me ...


Offline Hidden

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 368
  • Yes I got Jolted,
Re: PLL resonant locking
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2009, 18:19:10 pm »
And since the pickup can be added last. After the VIC is actually working, then we can even make it loose so we can test it in several locations along the VIC. but I don't think it will matter.

Offline Hidden

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: PLL resonant locking
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2009, 07:57:02 am »
So it seems like the VIC coil 6-1 is indeed this pulsing core design , unless Stan had another all-in-1 wich we dont know about .

It seems like the circuit is complete from the looks of it , we have a driver circuit and everything else . But this driver is meant to work with the PLL so that means we gotta get everything working just to get our driver circuit working

What we need is an easy , inexpensive tester circuit that can replace the terribly flawed lawton circuit . After we see our desired results we then install the other circuit  .

We need to let the water relax , if everybody here is complaining about not seeing success with Stan , its probably because you are not even gating your signal . Odds are you have a lawton circuit so that means its impossible for you to gate properly .
« Last Edit: February 19, 2009, 08:16:04 am by Dankie »

Offline Hidden

  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 657
Re: PLL resonant locking
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2009, 08:41:55 am »
Odds are you have a lawton circuit so that means its impossible for you to gate properly .
wait what?.....do you know what gating is?.....do you have a lawton circuit? have you gated anything before?.......that is the only thing the lawton circuit provides perfectly......it's a pain in the *  to get 50 percent duty cycle......but every basic function can be accomplished with the lawton circuit....except sweeping.

Offline Hidden

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 368
  • Yes I got Jolted,
Re: PLL resonant locking
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2009, 16:02:31 pm »
I will soon post a stable circuit to replace Lawton gating circuit.



Offline Hidden

  • Mr. OUTLAWiSTiC
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1019
Re: PLL resonant locking
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2009, 17:26:13 pm »
thank you for working on making a better pwm electojolt
!

outlawstc

Offline Hidden

  • 50+
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: PLL resonant locking
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2009, 17:35:54 pm »
yes , we will all send a generous donation to Electrojolt for this favor