Author Topic: Working resonance circuit  (Read 25994 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Online Hidden

  • Administrator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3776
    • water structure and science
Working resonance circuit
« on: December 11, 2009, 16:52:11 pm »
Hi folks,

Here a small update.
I have a working resonating setup with 2 tubes, like Sebosfato showed us, but a bit more simplified.
It resonates at 136khz and both tubes are making gas.
When the resonance is gone, so also the production....Hmmmmm where did i hear that before.
Tried some other coils and caps....
Voltage peaks across the tube is around 120Vp with 12V / 1A  input in the circuit.

This is very funny stuff.....
Need to do some thinking on this and bring it to a KV level, somehow.

Steve









Offline Hidden

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 458
Re: Working resonance circuit
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2009, 17:33:47 pm »
use copper cables with a higher diameter and a larger inductor.

Offline Hidden

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 128
Re: Working resonance circuit
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2009, 18:28:49 pm »


The good thing about resonance splitting is that you can add more tubes or plates to get more gas without using more amps!

Offline Hidden

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 387
Re: Working resonance circuit
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2009, 19:47:40 pm »
Try to vary and lower the duty cycle.

Offline Hidden

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2962
Re: Working resonance circuit
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2009, 19:48:54 pm »
Very nice steve that you tried

Is all about being able to recirculate the current.

I discovered that the voltage will be multiplied by the factor of the Q or by also the recirculating current * by the reactance of the coil.
and also that the complex impedance i discovered is equivalent to the parallel impedance the circuit develops while recirculating and accumulating energy however I also discovered that it depends matters if you want to use the source of energy in series or parallel than if you just consider you may find the best configuration the one i explained is easy to understand but there is a quite easy other way to go with simple calculation and construction. Is all up to you now you just need to find the energy source to make the system works.

I already build a big inductor to try around this 7kg of copper about 50mH and voltage really build up a lot. However Resonance is just the trick to be able to recirculate energy. 

Online Hidden

  • Administrator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3776
    • water structure and science
Re: Working resonance circuit
« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2009, 21:13:53 pm »
Thanks you all... :)

I will make some adjustments and continue to play with this.
Sebos might have a good point here. Recycling of energy is possible.
I see it here on my desk.

Steve

Offline Hidden

  • Sr. member
  • ***
  • Posts: 434
Re: Working resonance circuit
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2009, 22:04:47 pm »
@steve
When you have resonance, you could change the water gap size and see what happens to voltage. Also adjust the signals on this new gap. By changing the gap, you can now also tune in on the choke for max. potential, right? You could now test your choke bandwidth for the best gap size.

I'm building a small adjustable plate cell right now for my VIC setup.

br,
webmug



Online Hidden

  • Administrator
  • Hero member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3776
    • water structure and science
Re: Working resonance circuit
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2009, 22:46:37 pm »
@steve
When you have resonance, you could change the water gap size and see what happens to voltage. Also adjust the signals on this new gap. By changing the gap, you can now also tune in on the choke for max. potential, right? You could now test your choke bandwidth for the best gap size.

I'm building a small adjustable plate cell right now for my VIC setup.

br,
webmug

Hmmm, sadly enough i run with 2 sets of tubes.
Maybe i can raise the inner tube and see what that does...